Board of Directors

The Santa Cruz Rowing Club continues to grow and prosper largely due to the dedication of a loyal group of volunteers led by the Board of Directors.

The Santa Cruz Rowing Club Board of Directors is comprised of a group of eleven enthusiastic Club Members who meet to discuss and vote on rowing club policies and decisions, and share much of the responsibility for making sure the day to day operations of the club are handled properly.

The Board Members are responsible maintaining the Club Fleet, overseeing maintenance Work Parties, planning and organizing Regattas, and managing the business of the Rowing Club.

Members in good standing are welcome to join the Board. At the Annual Meeting each year, potential Board Members are nominated and voted for by the Membership. Board Members serve 3-year terms. Officers of the Board are nominated and voted upon at Board Meetings. Officers serve one-year terms in office but can be renewed annually.

SCRC 2016-2017 Board of Directors

Linda Locklin (President)

Margaret Niven (Commodore)

Beth Gummere (Treasurer)

Martha Brown (Secretary)

Jeltje van Baren

Tim Kensit

Katherine McMillen

Ginger McNally

Michele Oldman

Mandy Spitzer




no comments

Comments are closed.